Tourism

Click to open

Atomium

Monument

Atomium is the most famous city landmarks of Brussels. Designed and built for the World Fair in 1958, it symbolizes peace centered state-of-mind and the use of nuclear energy for scientific purposes, not destructive ones.

Address: Square de l’Atomium, 1020 Brussels
Métro Heysel
Open everyday from 10am to 6pm.
Prices: 12€/adult, 8€/students and teenagers, 6€/kids, free for kids under 6 years.
Website

Place Sainte-Catherine

Place

Place Sainte-Catherine is located in the very heart of Brussels. Baroque and medieval architecture are remarkable! Summer times offer a sweet vibe with pop-up shops, impromptu music performances and the restaurants terraces boarding it. During winter, it hosts the Christmas market and its mythic big wheel

Address: Place Sainte-Catherine, 1000 Bruxelles
Métro Sainte-Catherine

Théâtre de la Monnaie

Théâtre - Opéra

Known as one the most beautiful theaters of the XVIII century, the Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie is the opera room of Brussels. You will find opera, dance, concerts and recitals from all over the world! Authors, intellectuals and artists are sometimes invited to meet the Brussels public.

Address: Place de la Monnaie 4, 1000 Brussels
Open Tuesday to Friday from 12pm to 6pm and on Saturday from 11am to 6pm.
Website

Manneken & Jeanneke Pis

Monument

Manneken Pis is the child of the whole Belgian nation. The little bronze sculpture, located at the corner of one the oldest street of Brussels, has nothing exceptional at first sight. If you take a closer look, he symbolizes the humour, freedom, irreverence and mischief of the Belgian people. Jeanneke Pis, his little sister, is located in the Impasse de la Fidélité. Night owls of the capitale will find her without any problem!

Address: Rue de l’Etuve 46, 1000 Brussels / Corner of Rue du Chêne and Impasse de la Fidélité 10-12, 1000 Brussels
Métro Bourse or De Brouckère
Website

Cathédrale Saints Michel et Gudule

Church

The St Michael and St Gudula Cathedral was built during the XIII century and renovated in the late nineties. On this occasion, architects discovered remains of Romanesque church and Romanesque crypt under the choir. The cathedral is a very touristic place and regularly welcomes artistic shows.

Address: Place Sainte Gudule, 1000 Bruxelles
Tram Parc / Métro Gare Centrale
Open Monday to Friday from 7am to 6pm, on Saturday from 8am to 3:30pm, on Sunday from 2pm to 6pm.
Website

Halles Saint-Géry

Halls - Indoor market - Coffees

The Saint-Géry Market Halls were a former indoor market located in the heart of Brussels. Abandoned during a long time, it is nowadays a very cultural place where exhibitions and many events take place. You will find the Brussels Vintage Market every first Sunday of the month. All around, many terraces welcome locals and tourists in a very typical Brussels warm atmosphere!

Address: Place Saint-Géry, 1000 Brussels
Métro Bourse
Open everyday from 10am to midnight
Website

Grand Place

Place

Known as one of the most beautiful place in the world and the Europe’s most beautiful, the Grand Place of Brussels is also known for its City Hall’s asymmetry. Facades of former guild houses are plenty of ornaments and gilding. Surrounding touristic coffees and bars will allow you to have a rest and drink a beer while being amazed by the view.

Address: Grand-Place, 1000 Bruxelles
Métro Bourse or De Bouchère

Place de la Bourse

Place - Monument

The Brussels Stock Exchange located on Place de la Bourse is the second most important square in Brussels, after the Grand Place. It was, at its creation, the centre of the rapidly expending business sector. Nowadays, the building is an events and exhibitions place. The Place de la Bourse is now an emblematic location for demonstrations, big events and tourism.

Address: Place de la Bourse, 1000 Brussels
Metro Bourse
Open hours depending on events.
Website

Musées Royaux des Beaux-Arts

Royal Museum of Fine Arts of Belgium

Royal Museum are composed by 6 museums and gather together more than twenty thousand works of art, including paintings, sculptures, drawings, etc. Founded in 1801, they are today a great collection of Belgian art.

Address: Located surrounding Place Royale (Métro Parc or Central Station). Except for Wiertz Museum located Rue Vautier 62 in Ixelles (bus stop Luxembourg) and Meunier Museum located Rue de l’Abbaye 59 in Ixelles (tram stop Abbaye).
Open Tuesday to Friday from 10am to 5pm, Saturday and Sunday from 11am to 6pm. 
For Wirtz Museum, open Tuesday to Friday from 10am to 12pm and from 12:45pm to 5pm.
Prices 8€/adult and 2€/students and kids over 5 years, free for kids under 5 years.
Website

Palais Royal

Palais, monument

The Royal Palace of Brussels is the King’s administrative residence but also the best place to welcome foreign Heads of States and Governments. It was expanded in 1861 during the reign of Leopold II and is nowadays composed, among others, by majestic rooms, the Throne Room and the Mirror Room which ceiling was covered by millions of jewel beetles in 2002 by the artist Jean Fabre.

Address: Place Royale, 1000 Brussels
Open to public one month a year, 
please check the agenda.
Website

Place du Grand Sablon

Place

The Sablon quarter is composed by the church of Our Blessed Lady of the Sablon, the twin squares and gardens. It is today an antiquarian district, full of small shops, coffees and world-famous fine chocolatiers (but try the Belgian ones, they are the bests). You will find something to satisfy your thirst or appetite at any time of the day. Take among the oldest streets of the city to reach the city center from there and enjoy the walk.

Address: Place du Grand Sablon, 1000 Brussels
Tram stop Sablon or Royale

Quartier des Marolles

Quarter

The Marolles district is an authentic and popular Brussels quarter. Located in its heart, it is composed by many typical streets and places. The Place du Jeu de Balle hosts the most famous flea market open every day of the year. In the past, the quarter was associated with poverty but now it is a very modern but yet vintage neighborhood, and one of the most appreciated by the artists. The extra plus? Take the lift linking the Place Poelaert to the Marolles and enjoy a panoramic view of the city.

Address: Place Saint-Géry, 1000 Brussels
Place du Jeu de Balle, 1000 Bruxelles

Palais de Justice et Place Poelaert

Monument

From greco roman inspiration, the Palace of Justice of Brussels extends over a larger area than the St. Peter’s Basilica in Roma. Its size symbolizes the justice’s power. Located on Place Poelart, after the palace’s architect name, you will have a wonderful view on Brussels! Don’t be sad if you find it part-covered with scaffolding, very few are the Belgians who once saw the Palace of Justice without being under refurbishment.
 
Address: Place Poelart 1, 1000 Brussels
Metro Louise or tram stop Poelart
Open Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm.

Place du Luxembourg

Place - Afterworks

The Place du Luxembourg is known for its Thursday afterworks. Surrounded by many bars and restaurants, its hosts the international youth. You will hear accents from the entire world, and meet with all the European workers. In its heart, the John Cockerill monument, a railway pioneer in Belgium, and right across the street the European Parliament!

Address: Place du Luxembourg, 1050 Ixelles

Place Flagey et Etangs d’Ixelles

Place

The Place Flagey is a mix of genres and population. Surrounded by little restaurants and bars, you should also try its Sunday morning local market. there is enough to do to spend a whole day and night there. Take a walk on the banks of the Ixelles Ponds or set a picnic on the green grass boarding it. Always crowded, in a nice way, it’s one of the most famous place of Brussels.

Address: Place Eugène Flagey, 1050 Ixelles

0 item(s)
Total

Select Language

Tourisme

Cliquez pour ouvrir

Atomium

Monument

L’atomium est le monument de Bruxelles par excellence. Conçu et réalisé à l’occasion de l’Exposition Universelle de 1958, il représente l’état d’esprit centré sur la paix et l’utilisation de l’énergie atomique à des fins scientifiques et non destructrices.

Adresse : Square de l’Atomium, 1020 Bruxelles
Métro Heysel
Ouvert tous les jours de 10h à 18h.
Budget 12€/adulte, 8€/étudiant et adolescents, 6€/enfants, gratuit pour les moins de 6 ans.
Site web

Place Sainte-Catherine

Place

La Place Sainte-Catherine est située au coeur de Bruxelles. L’architecture baroque et médiévale sont remarquables. En été, la place adoucit la façade de l’église avec toutes ses terrasses, échoppes éphémères et concerts improvisés. En hiver, elle accueille le marché de Noël et sa grand roue mythique !

Adresse : Place Sainte-Catherine, 1000 Bruxelles
Métro Sainte-Catherine

Théâtre de la Monnaie

Théâtre - Opéra

Réputé comme étant l’un des plus beaux théâtres du XVIIIème siècle, le Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie est la salle d’opéra de Bruxelles. On y retrouve de l’opéra, de la danse, des concerts et récitals en provenance du monde entier. Des auteurs, intellectuels et artistes sont parfois invités à rencontrer le public bruxellois.

Adresse : Place de la Monnaie 4, 1000 Bruxelles
Ouvert du mardi au vendredi de 12h à 18h et le samedi de 11h à 18h.
Site web 

Manneken & Jeanneke Pis

Monument

Le Manneken Pis, c’est l’enfant de tous les belges. Une petite statue située entre deux rues, rien d’exceptionnel à première vue. Si on s’y intéresse de plus, il représente l’humour belge et la liberté du peuple, irrévérencieux et espiègle. Jeanneke Pis est son pendant féminin, situé dans l’Impasse de la Fidélité. Les fêtards la trouveront sans problème!
 
Adresse : Coin entre Rue du Chêne et Impasse de la Fidélité 10-12, 1000 Brussels
Métro Bourse ou De Brouckère
Site web

Cathédrale Saints Michel et Gudule

Eglise

La Cathédrale Saints Michel et Gudule construite au XIIIème siècle, a été rénovée fin des années 1990. A cette occasion, les architectes ont découvert la crypte romane sous le choeur. La cathédrale est un lieu hautement touristique de Bruxelles et accueille régulièrement des spectacles artistiques.

Adresse : Place Sainte Gudule, 1000 Bruxelles
Tram Parc / Métro Gare Centrale
Ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 7h à 18h, le samedi de 8h à 15h30, le dimanche de 14h à 18h.
Site web

Halles Saint-Géry

Halles - Marché couvert - Cafés

Les Halles Saint Géry sont un ancien marché couvert situé au coeur de Bruxelles. Longtemps abandonnés, c’est aujourd’hui un lieu culturel où se mêlent expositions et événements divers. Vous y trouverez le Brussels Vintage Market tous les premiers dimanche du mois. Tout autour, les terrasses s’entremêlent dans une ambiance détendue typiquement bruxelloise !

Adresse : Place Saint-Géry, 1000 Bruxelles
Métro Bourse
Ouvert tous les jours de 10h à minuit.
Site web 

Grand Place

Place

Considérée comme une des plus belles places du monde et la plus belle d’Europe, la Grand Place de Bruxelles est également connue pour l’asymétrie de son Hotel de Ville. Les façades des anciennes maisons de corporation sont pleine d’ornements et d’or. Les cafés touristiques qui l’entourent vous permettront de boire un verre et manger une gaufre tout en observant sa magnificence ! 

Adresse : Grand-Place, 1000 Bruxelles
Métro Bourse ou De Brouckère

Place de la Bourse

Place - Monument

La Bourse, de style néo-classique, trône sur le nouveau piétonnier de Bruxelles. Construit en 1868, ce bâtiment servait à l’époque à la gestion des activités commerciales de la ville. Aujourd’hui, le Palais est un lieu d’événements et d’exposition. La Place de la Bourse est un lieu emblématique de Bruxelles sur laquelle se déroulent les grandes manifestations et autour de laquelle le centre ville prend racine.

Adresse : Place de la Bourse, 1000 Bruxelles
Métro Bourse
Ouvert en fonction des événements
Site web

Musées Royaux des Beaux-Arts

Musée Royaux des Beaux-Arts de Belgique

Les Musées Royaux sont composés de 6 musées et regroupent plus de vingt mille oeuvres. Fondé en 1801, ils sont aujourd’hui une belle collection de l’art belge sous toutes ses formes.

Adresse : Localisés autour de la Place Royale (Métro Parc ou Gare Centrale, tram Royale), sauf pour le Musée Wiertz situé Rue Vautier 62 à Ixelles (arrêt Luxembourg) et le Musée Meunier situé Rue de l’Abbaye 59 à Ixelles (arrêt Abbaye).
Ouvert du mardi au vendredi de 10h à 17h, le samedi et dimanche de 11h à 18h. 
Le Musée Wirtz ouvre du mardi au vendredi de 10h à 12h et de 12h45 à 17h.
Budget 8€/adulte, 2€/étudiant et enfants de plus de 5 ans, gratuit pour les enfants de moins de 5 ans.
Site web

Palais Royal

Palais, monument

Le Palais Royal est le bureau du Roi et est également utilisé pour recevoir des chefs d’Etats étrangers et le concert de Noël. Il a été agrandi en 1861 sous le règne de Léopold II et est aujourd’hui composé de salons, de la salle du trône et une salle des Glaces dont le plafond a été recouvert de millions de scarabées par Jean Fabre.

Adresse : Place Royale, 1000 Bruxelles
Ouvert au public un mois par an en été. Consulter l’agenda.
Site web

Place du Grand Sablon

Place

Le quartier du Sablon se compose du Petit Sablon et de son square, l’Eglise Notre-Dame et la place du Grand Sablon. Il est aujourd’hui occupé par des antiquaires, des boutiques, cafés et chocolatiers mondialement connus(essayez les Belges, ce sont les meilleurs). On y trouve de quoi manger et boire à n’importe quelle heure de la journée, et on finit la balade en descendant vers le centre ville par les petites ruelles environnantes.

Adresse : Place du Grand-Sablon, 1000 Bruxelles
Arrêt de tram Sablon ou Royale

Quartier des Marolles

Quartier

Le quartier des Marolles est un quartier authentique et populaire de Bruxelles. Situé en son coeur, il est composé de plusieurs rues et places typiques. La Place du Jeu de Balle abrite le marché aux puces le plus connu, ouvert tous les jours de l’année. Autrefois associé à la pauvreté, ce quartier est devenu moderne et vintage à la fois, et l’un des plus prisé par les artistes de la capitale ! Le plus ? On prend l’ascenseur sur la Place Poelaert avec une vue panoramique sur Bruxelles pour descendre directement dans les Marolles ! 

Adresse : Rue Haute, 1000 Bruxelles
Place du Jeu de Balle, 1000 Bruxelles

Palais de Justice et Place Poelaert

Monument

D’inspiration greco-romaine, le Palais de Justice de Bruxelles couvre plus de terrain que la Basilique Saint-Pierre à Rome. Sa grandeur et sa lourdeur représentent la puissance de la justice. Il se situe sur la Place Poelart, du nom de l’architecte du palais, depuis laquelle vous aurez une vue imprenable sur Bruxelles ! Ne soyez pas déçus de la découvrir sous des échafaudages, presqu’au Belge encore vivant n’a vu le Palais de Justice sans qu’une partie soit en cours de rénovation.

Adresse : Place Poelart 1, 1000 Bruxelles
Métro Louise ou tram Poelart
Ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 17h.

Place du Luxembourg

Place - Afterworks

La Place du Luxembourg est connue pour ses afterworks du jeudi soir en particulier. Entourée de bars, elle accueille la jeunesse internationale. On y entend les accents du monde entier, tout le quartier européen est au rendez-vous. En son centre, la statue John Cockerill, un pioner des chemins de fer belges et en face, le Parlement européen.

Adresse : Place du Luxembourg, 1050 Ixelles

Place Flagey et Etangs d’Ixelles

Place

La Place Flagey est un mélange des genres et des populations. Encerclée de petits restaurants et bars, on y va aussi pour son marché du dimanche matin. Vous y trouverez de quoi passer une journée entière du lever au coucher. Aventurez-vous sur les rebords des Etangs d’Ixelles pour un footing ou un pique-nique sur la pelouse. Pleine de monde à toute heure de la journée et de la soirée, elle est une des places les plus populaires de Bruxelles !

Adresse : Place Eugène Flagey, 1050 Ixelles

0 article (s)
Total

Sélectionner la langue